

Call for Papers

Objective and cope

Now on its 11th edition, TASE is an international symposium that aims to bring together researchers and developers from academia and industry with interests in the theoretical aspects of software engineering. We invite submissions of research papers on topics covering all theoretical aspects of software engineering, including, but not limited to, the following:

Abstract interpretation · Algebraic and co-algebraic specifications · Aspect oriented software · Component-based systems · Cyber-physical systems · Deductive verification · Distributed and concurrent systems · Embedded and real-time systems · Feature-oriented software · Formal verification and program semantics · Integration of formal methods · Language design · Model checking and theorem proving · Object-oriented systems · Program logics and calculi · Quantum computation · Run-time verification and monitoring · Service-oriented and cloud computing · Software architecture · Software testing and quality assurance · Software security and reliability · Static analysis of programs · Type systems and behavioural typing · Tools exploiting theoretical results

Venue and event

TASE 2017 will be held on the SophiaTech Campus in Sophia Antipolis, France, on 13 - 15 September 2017.

Important dates

Abstract research paper 12 March, 2017

Submission research paper 19 March, 2017

Author notification 21 May, 2017

Camera ready copy 05 June, 2017

General chairs

Eric Madelaine, INRIA, France Huibiao Zhu, East China Normal University, China

PC chairs

Frederic Mallet, University of Nice Sophia Antipolis, France Min Zhang, East China Normal University, China

Organization chair

Eric Madelaine, INRIA, France Agnes Cortell, INRIA, France

Publication chair

Marcello Bonsangue, Leiden University, Netherlands

Keynote speakers

Jean-Louis Colaco, ANSYS/Esterel-Technologies, France Marie-Claude Gaudel, LRI, France Patrice Godefroid, Microsoft Research, USA

Programme committee

Erika Abraham, RWTH Aachen University, Germany Bernhard Aichernig, Graz University of Technology, Austria Toshiaki Aoki, JAIST, Japan Ludovic Apvrille, Telecom ParisTech, France

Luis Barbosa, University of Minho, Portugal Marcello Bonsangue, Leiden University, Netherlands Frédéric Boulanger, Centrale Supélec, France Andrew Butterfield, Trinity College Dublin, Ireland Hung Dang Van, UET, Vietnam National University, Vietnam Rocco de Nicola, IMT - Institute for Advanced Studies Lucca, Italy Julien Deantoni, Université Cote d'Azur, Cnrs, Inria, I3S, France Yuxin Deng, East China Normal University, China Ylies Falcone, Univ. Grenoble Alpes, INRIA, Grenoble, France Ludovic Henrio, University Cote d'Azur, CNRS, I3S, France Marieke Huisman, University of Tweente, Netherlands Florian, Kammueller, Middlesex University, UK Olga Kouchnarenko, Université de Franche Comté, France Laura Kovacs, Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden Guoqiang Li, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China Qin Li, East China Normal University, China Philippe Merle, INRIA, France Kazuhiro Ogata, JAIST, Japan Catuscia Palamidessi, INRIA, France Jun Pang, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg Marc Pantel, Université de Toulouse, France Shengchao Qin, Teesside University, UK Alan Schmitt, INRIA, France Kazunori Ueda, Waseda University, Japan Eric Wong, The University of Texas at Dallas, USA Wang Yi, Uppsala University, Sweden Lijun Zhang, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Farhad Arbab, CWI and Leiden University, Netherlands







Huibiao Zhu, East China Normal University, China

